WWW Wednesday (September 18th)

The weekly meme, hosted by Should Be Reading, in which we answer three questions about our past, present and future reading plans.

• What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading John Verdon’s Shut Your Eyes Tight. My friend and I both read and loved his debut novel Think of a Number and then when this one came out she read it and immediately urged me to do the same. I kept putting it off and then, in January, she bought it for me as a birthday gift and said that now I had no excuse, so now I’m finally getting around to that, also because it’s part of my Eclectic Reader’s Challenge 2012 2nd attempt.

• What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading Tom Perrotta’s Little Children, which my cousin got me when she came to visit last week. It was excellent, and I’ll be checking out his other books as well. It took me only three days!

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Definitely something from my last Top Ten Tuesday post. Probably something short – my current read is over 550 pages. Maybe Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List? The Little Prince? Neil Gaiman’s new book? We’ll see. But def something for the Eclectics.

  1. Read questions.
  2. Think up answers.
  3. SHARE WITH ME.
5 responses

  1. I’ve wanted to read Little Children for a while! I think I may pick it up next!

    My WWW is:

    http://champagneandbooks.blogspot.ca/2013/09/www-wednesday-10.html

    1. You should, it’s great!

  2. What is Shut Your Eyes Tight about? I haven’t heard of it.

    1. Crime/mystery.
      “The facts of what has occurred are horrible: a blushing bride, newly wed to an eminent psychiatrist and just minutes from hearing her congratulatory toast, is found decapitated, her head apparently severed by a machete. Though police investigators believe that a Mexican gardener killed the young woman in a fit of jealous fury, the victim’s mother—a chilly high-society beauty—is having none of it. Reluctantly drawn in, Dave is quickly buffeted by a series of revelations that transform the bizarrely monstrous into the monstrously bizarre. “

      1. That sounds really intriguing.

Leave a Reply

