Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels (Aug. 6th Delayed)

HEY EVERYONE. I’ve just returned home from a week long medical course as part of my EMS volunteer work… and in four hours I leave for the airport and a two week trip in the US – THREE STATES. I’m dead tired and dead happy. I also owe y’all a post and so here I go. I’ll try and keep up my posting as much as possible while I’m away, even if I’ll have to keep it short.

Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

Today’s topic, brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels. This one’s an interesting one because when I was younger I hated reading short books and I loved series because that way I got to have the character for longer, as oppsoed to these days when I fear long books and stick to smaller, sequel-less novels. I’m not sure I can answer this very well because sometimes I want a sequel but on the other hand I feel as if there’s a reason the story ends and it doesn’t have to go on. I can think of a million characters I wish I could meet again in new stories and situations but if I try and imagine a continuance to their novels it seems off. I can’t really answer this because in all honesty I don’t know what to write. For example, I love Harry Potter but I can’t imagine it going on any longer than it already has. There’s a reason books end where they do, and I can’t really see them continue further. I think the only exception to this rule is Douglas Adams’s Hitchiker’s Guide series because with him it’s less about the characters – or even the plot for that matter – and more about the writing style. So yeah. My biggest cheat yet. I’m not even answering. Well, I am. But in my way. You get my point?

 

Leave a Reply

