WWW Wednesday

The usual three question meme brought to y’all by Should Be Reading.

  • What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Fish: A Memoir of a Boy in a Man’s Prison by TJ Parsell, my 2nd “prison book” in a row. I don’t think this is very healthy. I read Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Woman’s Prison in three days, watched the entire thirteen-episode series in one, and then started this. And then had a realistically scary prison dream. I think I need to take a break from these. 

  • What did you recently finish reading?

Like I said above, I’ve just finished Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Woman’s Prison. These people aren’t very creative with their titles. Kind of sound the same. I didn’t write up a review, I might do so later. It was fantastic. The show is even better. GO.

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Great question. No clue. Maybe 1984? I haven’t decided yet. Maybe another prison book. I know, I know – I said I should stop, but I really enjoy them. We’ll see. 

ANSWER THESE TOO.

9 responses

  1. I don’t know about reading prison books, too depressing. Too much like work. Here is my WWW http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/www-wednesdays-july-31/

    1. Like work?
      And yeah, they’re definitely depressing. But I do highly recommend Orange is the New Black – both the book and the show.

    2. Like work?
      And yeah, they’re definitely depressing. But I do highly recommend Orange is the New Black – both the book and the show.

    3. Like work?
      And yeah, they’re definitely depressing. But I do highly recommend Orange is the New Black – both the book and the show.

      1. Really? That’s fascinating! Doing what, if you don’t mind my asking?

  2. I want to read 1984 at some point! Goodness knows when. Happy Reading!!

  3. I really want to watch Orange is the New Black…I didn’t know it was based on a book – even better! 🙂 I posted here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/www-wednesday-7/

Leave a Reply

