Read, Write, Smile

As you may have noticed, even though I do love reading, my real passion is writing. It’s why I started this blog in the first place. Yes, I wanted to talk books with other people who were interested, but for the most part I wanted to WRITE. And what could be better than writing about something I love so much? So I started a book blog and pretty much completely gave up on my original writing blog, although lately that one has been getting some more action.

I mostly write for myself and for the Internet – far away from anyone I know personally. Only recently have I begun sharing my writing with people in my life, and that’s become quite a success. I’ve been trying to find a way to really get my writing out there and this blog has become a great platform for that, using the Book Talk page I love so much. I’m also debating reading my Spoken Word Poetry at a talent show I might participate in sometime in August.

However, the real excitement is the fact that my very own writing piece will be appearing, as I’ve mentioned countless times before, in the new magazine project brought Jayde-Ashe @ The Paperbook Blog is in the works of creating. The first edition will come out on the 1st of August, the plan being to have a new edition come out on the first of every month. Hopefully, I’ll be writing for the following ones as well. I can’t wait!

Moreover, I have a friend who works for this company that creates and manages websites. They’ve been looking for writers to put together short articles about all kinds of topics. I wrote up a few and my friend said he’ll show them to his boss and we can discuss payment. The two I’ve sent in are already up and my job application email is in his boss’s Inbox, waiting. This just might be my first ever serious job, and it’ll be related to writing. I don’t think I can explain how excited I am. This is what I’ve always wanted to do – get paid. For writing. About whatever I choose. I’m in complete shock. Unfortunately, the writing is in Hebrew and so it would be pretty pointless to link y’all, but still. I. AM. SO. HAPPY.

This has been an exciting week – hell, an exciting few months – ever since I began this in blog in April. This post, like some recent ones, has strayed from the strict topic of books but I feel like by now, with seventy six of you, after nearly four months, I can be a bit more… personal. I’ve already gone all sappy on y’all with a previous post and so again, I’ll spare you now. This is just a random update from my life. Here I go trying to get closer – meet me halfway, my friends. Comment. Share. Anything.

Adios for now!

P.S. Paid. FOR WRITING. YEEHAW.

Leave a Reply

