WWW Wednesday July 10th

Hello friends! Once again, the weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Should Be Reading! You guys know the drill – three questions, three answers. Nice, simple, update style.

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Thomas Harris’s Red Dragon. For those of y’all who don’t know that’s the first book in the Hannibal Lecter series, the second being Silence of the Lambs. It’s my second attempt at the horror genre, the first time being last year for the 2012 Eclectic Reader’s Challenge. I’d chosen Cell by Stephen King and I was so excited because it was my first horror AND first King novel. That turned out to be a total flop – quit 100 pages in because I was bored. Well, I’m about 70% into this one and it’s going pretty well so far. Started on Friday, I’ll probably finish over the weekend.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Dirk Gentley’s Hollistic Detective Agency by Douglas Adams on Thursday. You can find my review for it here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, since I’m currently reading a series I might just continue on to Silence of the Lambs. Then again, it’s supposed to be damn scary and I’m not so sure I’m ready for that. We’ll see. I was considering starting Stephen Colbert’s book but turns out it has images and fun stuff that the Kindle would ruin, so that’s plan ain’t gonna happen. We’ll see. Maybe something for the Eclectic Challenges (2103, 2012 – Attempt #2).

Yeah, that’s all. I’ll update y’all soon about some interesting stuff – Camp NaNoWriMo, Ender’s Game film news. You’ll see. I think next week’s Top Ten Tuesday is supposed to be a good one.

Answer these questions in the comments below! Go check out the Dirk Gentley review! Go check out other things! Yay!

Leave a Reply

