WWW Wednesday!

Another WWW Wednesday post, brought to ya by MizB! Here’s a photo of my cat!Image

What are you currently reading?

So, I’ve slowed down a bit since Sunday. I’ve been reading the same book – Douglas Adams’s Dirk Gently’s Hollistic Detective Agency – for three days now, which is my longest reading time for one book since about two weeks ago – it is CRAZY. I’m nearing the middle, I might finish it by Thursday. We’ll see. I’m having a crazy week. So far it’s okay. It’s got my oh-so-favorite Adams humor in it but I don’t find the plot very interesting – sorta the same thing that happened to be with Douglas Adams’s Starship Titanic by Terry Jones. Great Adams writing, not so great plot.

What did you recently finish reading?

I started and finished reading The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid on Saturday. I even reviewed it right here! The story wasn’t the most brilliant thing I’ve read but the writing style made up for that.

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is a good question. I might read Zombie Survival Guide next or maybe Long Dark Tea-time of the Soul cause it’s the 2nd Dirk Gently… we’ll see.

ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS TOO, FOLKS.

Leave a Reply

