WWW Wednseday

Haven’t done one of these in quite a while. Also, I usually take two weeks (on average) to read a book so these end up being not very interesting. However, this week’s different. I quit A Casual Vacancy on Friday and that’s honestly probably the best thing I’ve ever done because ever since I’ve been on a roll and I’m on my fourth book in six days. So here goes my first interesting WWW Wednesday (hosted by MizB)!

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford. Today I wanted to start a new book and I didn’t know what to choose. Now that I’m actually using my Kindle it feels like I have the entire world in my hands and it really is sort of true. Now, I usually plan ahead what I’m going to read but about 98% of the time I don’t follow through with it and today I thought “What about reading something from yesterday’s Summer Reads List Top Ten Tuesday post?” and so I did. I’m about halfway through. It’s nice so far.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Room by Emma Donoghue yesterday. It took me two days and it’s probaby one of the most depressing and yet best books I’ve ever read. I thought I’d need lots of time to process it but it turns out that I did that… while reading. It’s weird – I know. But I felt sort of whole by the time I’d finished it. I highly recommend this book. It’s very depressing though. It really affects you while you’re reading it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Hmm. I might start Douglas Adams’s Dirk Gently, or maybe another John Green book. I do want to start the Hannibal Lecter series but I think I’m going to wait till I finish the first season of the Tv show for that. You know what? Maybe I’ll just read How They Met by David Levithan next. Yep. I think that’s going to be it. You guys have just seen my decision making skills in action. They aren’t very great. Oh well.

And now… the moment you’ve all been waiting for… questions! For you! Yeehaw!

What book are YOU currently reading? Which did YOU just finish? WhaddaYOU gonna choose next? Lemme know, folks!

3 responses

  1. I haven’t heard of those titles but I’m in with the John Green. I’ve read A fault in our Stars and loved it. Happy reading.

    http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/06/19/www-wednesdays-june-19/

  2. I don’t blame you for giving up with The Casual Vacancy. I really didn’t like that book. I know what you mean about Room as well. It is a really depressing, but brilliant book.

  3. Hiya, I haven’t read The Casual Vacancy yet but it’s coming up on my TBR list! I’m intrigued, it seems to have such divided opinions. Glad you liked Room, I loved that book! Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-dw

Leave a Reply

