Top Ten Tuesday – At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

I AM SO HAPPY YOU GUYS. So I quit reading A Casual Vacancy on Friday because it was ruining reading for me and then… I READ THREE BOOKS. IN FIVE DAYS. ON MY KINDLE THAT I NEVER USED. So yes, this topic is LOVELY because I’m on a roll and I’m still not sick of just reading all day and three books every five days is kind of crazy so we’ll see how long this lasts. I just finished Room by Emma Donoghue about twenty minutes ago and I’m trying to slow myself down because I want to read but I also want to give myself time to process this amazing novel. So I think I’ll just watch TV till I go to sleep. Today’s topic, as you can tell by this title and if you go on The Broke and the Bookish who host it is:

Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

1- 4. The Hannibal Lecter Series by Thomas Harris. I’ve fallen in love with the TV show and I wanna READ ALL THE BOOKS.

5 – 6. Dirk Gently Series by Douglas Adams. The guy is my Lord and Savior.

7. How They Met by David Levithan. Short stories book!

8.  Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford. Sounds interesting.

9. The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid. 

10. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. This has been recommended to me by like one trillion bloggers and by Goodreads like another million times.

I’VE FINISHED SCHOOL. I’ll write up some reviews now that I’m FINALLY FREE.

EDIT: I meant finishing the year… I’LL NEVER ACTUALLY GET OUT OF THAT PLACE. Okay, that’s kind of an exaggeration. Two years. But it feels like forever.

What’cha guys gon’ read while relaxin’ in yo A/Cs?

One response

  1. Congrats on finishing school! That must feel great. I haven’t read any of the books on your list, but I hope you love them all. Happy TTT!

Leave a Reply

