WWW Wednesday – May 1st

First WWW Wednesday post of the month, hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.

What are you currently reading?

I began reading A Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling yesterday afternoon. Putting aside the slight trauma I experienced when reading… not so PG13 themes written by the person who created my childhood, I’m actually enjoying the book. It has a like a million characters that are all related and I’m so confused but the writing is very good. I am pleasantly surprised because I was worried it would turn out that JK Rowling isn’t that great… I mean, part of my love for Potter stems from the childhood connection and not the actual literature aspect. Anyway, so far so good. Only problem is the pages are extremely thick and the book is humongous.

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I read more than I have in YEARS. I read Helene Hanff’s 84, Charing Cross Road followed by m or f? by Lisa Papademetriou and Chris Tebbetts followed by 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not sure yet. I NEVER PLAN AHEAD GUYS, I’M SORRY. Maybe Neil Gaiman’s American Gods or 1984 by George Orwell. We’ll see. Probably something small, because Rowling is breaking my back right now.

Leave a Reply

