26 Post Challenge – April 28

Second post of BA’s 26 Post Challenge! Today’s question is.

What are some of the cons you’ve discovered when it comes to blogging?

So, I’ve been blogging almost a month now. Well, book blogging. I’ve been blogging in general for nearly two years. In this answer I’m going to refer just to the book blogging since it’s the first SERIOUS blogging I’ve really done. I think the main con is just… pressure. The pressure to read a book a minute. I do read a lot, but not nearly as much as the very big book blogs. I have such a busy schedule and I try my best. I also am new to reviewing and it takes me time to write reviews and meanwhile my Reader is flooded with review upon review and I just sit there staring blankly at my Word document and crying silently to myself. So yeah, I guess pressure really is the main low point. Pressure to manage doing as much as everyone else. Obviously, there’s also the pressure to write well, to be interesting, to attract viewers, to have people CARE. The idea that people take time out of their day to read something I wrote makes me so happy. It truly does. So that’s a con that also has a plus side.

Well, I obviously can’t finish this post without asking… what cons have YOU GUYS discovered about blogging? Any blogging is welcome – fashion, food, books, music!

Leave a Reply

