Mixing It Up?

I’ve actually never mentioned it but I was first introduced to WordPress when I opened a poetry blog called whenlifegivesyouletters on here. I still post there every once in a while but this blog has been more successful. I’ve always liked to write but over the past few years I’ve started to write a lot more, whether that be poetry, fanfiction, short stories, spoken word poetry, etc.

I think I might start posting some of my writing here. I was wondering what you guys think about that idea. All six of you. Yes, six followers but each one is important and so I’m asking YOU. I actually have a fully edited piece I really want to post here, but I wanted to first set up a pre-writing post to explain where this is coming from. This blog is about reading, but I also mentioned when I began that it’s about my love for words in general. This is one way I show my love for them – through my writing.

So, whatcha guys think?

One response

Leave a Reply

